www.themyawadydaily.blogspot.com . . . www.facebook.com/themyawadydaily . . . https://twitter.com/Themyawadydaily

Friday, January 8, 2016

84 ancient buildings preserved in Mandalay municipal area

Mandalay January 8

Archaeology and National Museum Department (Mandalay Branch) has so far preserved 84 ancient buildings in Mandalay municipal area, according to the statistics of the Social Ministry of the Mandalay Region Government.

The department preserved six ancient buildings each in Pyigyidagun Township and Chanayethazan Township, 10 in Mahaaungmye Township, 31 in Aungmyethazan Township, 11 in Chanmyathazi Township and 20 in Amarapura Township.

The government designated Bagaya monastery in Amarapura Township, ancient Tagaung city in Thabeikkyin Township, ancient Inwa city in Tada-U Township, Atumashi monastery,Shwenandaw monastery, Nanmyay Bontha Sanshwenan monastery and Sanda Muni Pagoda as ancient monument zone and preservation zone on 6 August 1999, ancient Tagaung city on 5 June 2007 and ancient Inwa city in Tada-U Township on 13 June 2008.

Ancient Myinsai city in Kyaukse Township, ancient Pinya region in Tada-U Township, Yadana Labha Muni Snake Pagoda, Bhamo monastery, Kyaikkon monastery, Padali monastery, Bawdi monastery, Lathtet monastery and Nauktawpa monastery in Paleik region of Singaing Township were also designated as ancient monument zone and preservation zone on 25 August 2008. 

In addition, ancient Watee city near Phayagyi village of Natogyi Township and ancient Maimao city in Myittha Township were added to the list of the same preservation zone on 3 September 2012.

On 11 December 2015, the precinct of Tamok Shwepin Shwegugyi Pagoda near Kyaungpangon village of Kyaukse Township was approved as the ancient monument zone and preservation zone. (336)


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

တင္ၿပီးသမွ် သတင္းမ်ား


Follow on Twitter


FB Like page